View Detail

The Rocky Mountain Symphony is a semi-professional touring orchestra based in Calgary, Alberta. The Orchestra travels to small towns in the Calgary area, such as Okotoks, High River, Strathmore, Airdrie, Cochrane, etc.  The RMSO presents 8-10 concerts per season, including a Canada Day Concert at Spruce Meadows.

The Rocky Mountain Symphony is characterized by equally-accessible performances of Pops & Masterworks, affordable tickets, and a relaxed concert atmosphere.

Subscription Options

Save up to 20% off individual tickets with a subscription.  Plus other perks.  Click for details.

Upcoming Concerts

Dreaming of the Masters: October 26-27, 2018

  • James Campbell, Clarinet
  • Rocky Mountain Symphony Orchestra

Gilliland: Dreaming of the Masters I
Weber: Concertino for Clarinet & Orchestra
Copland: Fanfare for the Common Man
Sibelius: Finlandia
Mozart: Don Giovanni Overture


Christmas in the Meadow: December 8, 2018
Spruce Meadows

  • Melissa Jackson, Soprano
  • Adam Brousseau, Bass-Baritone
  • Rocky Mountain Symphony Orchestra
  • Carlos Foggin, Conductor

Selections from Nutcracker
Fantasia on Christmas Carols

plus your favourite seasonal hits!


Mid-Winter Gala: January 19

After you’ve recovered from the Holidays, here’s a little pick-me-up for the rest of the winter.  What better way to spend a lovely night than with a lovely meal, wonderful pop-up entertainment, and a world premiere of a new chamber work!?

100 tickets available
Tickets available to Subscribers only until November 1

  • Rocky Mountain Symphony Orchestra
  • Carlos Foggin, Conductor

Join us for a one-night only GALA event!

Champagne, hors d’oeuvres, opera, dancing.

Celebration of Spring: March 22-23, 2019
Calgary & Okotoks

  • Cameron Wong, Oboe
  • Nansee Hughes, Coloratura Soprano
  • Rocky Mountain Symphony Orchestra
  • Carlos Foggin, Conductor

R. Strauss: Oboe Concerto
Glière: Concerto for Coloratura Soprano
J. Strauss: Frühlingstimme
Schumann: Spring Symphony (#1)


Playing with Fire: June 7-8, 2018
Strathmore & Cochrane

  • Morag Northey, Cello
  • Rocky Mountain Symphony Orchestra
  • Carlos Foggin, Conductor

Elgar: Cello Concerto
Brahms: Symphony #2





RMSO Refund Policy

Upcoming Events

Need help? Call the Box office
%d bloggers like this: